BP's spill clean-up costs reach $2B. Noted, now keep working.

The headline for this story was a bit irritating. My immediate thought was something to the effect of “I really don’t give a damn that it’s cost you $2B so far – plug the leak” but I went ahead and read the story anyway. There’s some good information in there about the work to drill the relief wells.

You might have noticed I said “wells”, plural. Perhaps they’ve mentioned this before but I missed it in the haze; they’re working on 2 relief wells, not 1. That’s good news and I wish those crews the very best of luck in achieving their goal.

However, until they seal that well and stop the oil flow I’m not all that concerned with what the effort is costing them in monetary terms. Talk to me about that after the leak is sealed.

