LCDC elects new officers

Well, the local Dems are done with their party officer elections for the current cycle, completing their caucus this past weekend. Mike Turner is the new Chairman of the LCDC.

A total of 100 Democrats voted in the election, which ended with former Congressional candidate Mike Turner as the new chairman of Loudoun County Democratic Committee for a two-year term.

Turner was narrowly elected over Carolyn Ronis by a vote of 53 to 47.

Turner – who had lost the Democratic nomination in a primary election to Judy Feder in June 2008 in the 10th Congressional District – replaces Tim Buchholz, of Broadlands, the outgoing chairman.

Other LCDC positions elected Saturday: two vice chairs, Ellen Heald and Denis Gordon; treasurer, Dan Moldover; and secretary, Jennifer DeNigris-Kalinowsky.

Congrats to all of those who succeeded in their races. We look forward to meeting you in the battle of ideas here in the Commonwealth and working with you where we can to make Virginia a better place for us all.