Reporting from the blizzard zone

Well, I’m sitting in the Northern Virginia Blizzard Zone and have waded into battle on my driveway twice today. Both times there was between 7 and 8 inches of snow on the driveway. Fortunately, I have one of these:

UNfortunately, 7-8 inches of snow is about the maximum load this puppy will push so while it was way better than throwing the snow by hand it was still plenty of work.

Between that, updating family members calling in from other parts of the country to see how life in the disaster zone was treating us, and taking the chance to handle various tasks around the house, I haven’t had much blogging time. Now that it’s dark out there and that’s put a hold on any further shoveling attempts, I’ll have a few moments later on to update a few items that have come to my attention in the last couple of days. More soon.

