LCRC and Chairman Glen Caroline recognized with top honors at GOP advance in Richmond

I received word in e-mail this afternoon that the LCRC and, particularly, LCRC Chairman Glen Caroline were recognized at the GOP Advance held this weekend in Richmond, VA.

The LCRC was awarded outstanding unit committee in the 10th District by 10th District Chair Jim Rich.

Glen Caroline was recognized by Governor-elect Bob McDonnell and the RPV as a whole as the #1 unit committee chair. Congrats to Glen Caroline for this award. I can tell you from 1st-person experience that it was well deserved.

I’ll post more on this as I get it as well as links to more official stories on the matter.

Update: Here’s an on-the-spot report from VA Blogger over at TooConservative.com.

3 comments

  1. Congratulations to Caroline and Bedell, I knew it could be done! It has been a pleasure to be a member of the LCRC and work on the campaigns. Here is to continued success!

  2. Wonderful news. At a time when negetive news seems predominate, it is just great to hear this about Mr. Caroline and Mr. Bedell.

    And thank you, Mr. James for your words and for running this blog that appeals to my head as much as my heart.

Comments are closed.