Only 86% will pass this on…

Doing what I do for a living, I know full well the impact of large numbers of people passing chain letters back and forth. The impact is not good to the Internet, the resources we’re trying to access, and for our general productivity. That’s why I generally do not forward chain letters regardless of their content or whether I agree with them or not. This morning, however, I got one from a source I respect and on a matter than I happen to feel strongly about. No, I’m not going to forward it. I’m going to do what I hope is 1 better: I’m putting it up here for all of you to see. Here goes:

A nation of sheep will beget a government of wolves. – Edward R. Murrow

Only 86% will send this on…..

I pledge alligiance to the flag,
pf the United States of America ,
And to the republic for which it stands,
one nation under God,
indivisible, with liberty and justice for all!

I was asked to send on if I agree, or delete if I don’t.

It is said that 86% of Americans believe in God.

Therefore I have a very hard time understanding why there is such a problem in having ‘In God We Trust’ on our money and having ‘God’ in the Pledge of Allegiance.

I believe it’s time we stand up for what we believe!

If you agree, pass this on.

