Remember well this day.

It’s been 8 years, now, since the attacks on the morning of September 11, 2001. If you’re too young to remember the events or you’ve just found that today’s remembrance snuck up on you, unaware, head over here to this site and watch, listen. It’ll take a few moments to load and a few more to display but it’s worth the time.

There are those already trying to rewrite the history of that day and those who would rather it fade into the grey haze of forgotten minutia. Not here and not with me. I will remember what happened and I will recall those who didn’t come home. I will not forget that the enemies that laughed and danced that day are still out there, though fewer in number. I will not forget the actions taken to protect us all from a repeat of that day.

I will remain vigilant. And I will remember well this day.

