Congressman Paul Kanjorski (D-PA) admits they lied on the war to win election

Don’t take my word for it. Take his. They knew what they were promising was beyond what they could deliver and they played it up to the Dem rank-and-file and anyone else who would listen. And they were counting on the people they were asking to vote for them to not know the difference:

I’ll tell you my impression. We really in this last election, when I say we…the democrats, I think pushed it as far as we can to the end of the fleet, didn’t say it, but we implied it. That if we won the Congressional elections, we could stop the war. Now anybody was a good student of Government would know that wasn’t true. But you know, the temptation to want to win back the Congress, we sort of stretched the facts…and people ate it up.

Emphasis mine but the words are all Congressman Kanjorski’s, 28 August 2007.

And they’re doing it again, mind you.

